"A podcast for science-curious music lovers"

 
5-20180416-_ANA3275.jpg
 

Who

Dr. Yewande Pearse (born and bred in London, living life in Los Angeles), is a neuroscientist and science communicator. Her research interests in the lab focus on rare genetic neurological disorders, gene therapy, stem cell research and CRISPR, but her fascination with the brain is not limited to any one area of the field. She has written for Massive, TEDMED and Subpac, hosts a monthly podcast called Sound Science on Dublab radio and has been a guest speaker at Immerse(d), an event series exploring the impact of how deep immersive music can impact our brains, and Science of Grief, a 14-hour community conversation and performance on grief in partnership with Science Gallery Lab Detroit and The Detroit Institute of Arts.

 
 
 
 
 

What

Born of a mutual love of science and music, Yewande believes that science is for everyone and music is a universal language. Sound Science Podcast is a monthly podcast about the science stories that affect our lives and have in some way influenced music. With the help of experts in the fields of both music and science, Yewande brings you stories straight out of the lab that will make you hear science differently.

1-20180416-_ANA3162.jpg

For episodes, click on 'episodes', top right

 
Dublab onair.png

Dublab Radio

Sound Science Podcast is excited to be collaborating with the legendary Los Angeles-born Dublab, a non-profit, radio station dedicated to the growth of music, art and culture since 1999. Tune in to Sound Science live, every 3rd Monday, 8 - 10 am PST. Catch up with each episode by clicking on the Episode tab.

 

NEXT SHOW: Monday 18th March 2019

8 - 10am PST/11 - 1pm EST/4 - 6pm GMT